Interview with romance author Wareeze Woodson…

What an exciting week of new releases and hot titles! Including Ms. Wareeze Woodson’s Conduct Unbecoming of a Gentleman. Such a beautiful cover, too. Let’s get cozy with Wareeze…

Photo

Ms. Woodson loves to read and write historical romance. She lives in Texas and is married to her high-school sweetheart. Four children and eight grandchildren later, they still love each other until death do they part. She believes that’s the backbone of romance, happily every after.

That’s right Wareeze, it takes a lifetime to get that happily ever after…

What inspired you to become a writer?

One day I didn’t like the way a book ended. Actually, I liked the book but the entire story irritated me so I decided to write the story differently.  I arranged the plot the way I wanted.

Are you a plotter or panster?

I’m a mixture of both.

At what age did you write your first novel?  

I was in my twenties, probably late twenties.

What is the most romantic place you’ve ever been?

Hawaii – a paradise on earth.

Name your favorite real-life hero or fictional hero… How have they influenced your life?

I have several heroes, all strong, trustworthy and handsome of course. My husband has always represented those traits to me, so he’s the one. I depend on him and he depends on me as well.

Name your favorite books from childhood and adulthood.

I loved all of Louisa May Alcott’s books when I was very young. I like most of Georgette Heyer’s books, but my favorite is Elizabeth Thornton’s The Guardian and Julie Garwood’s The Bride.

Scorpio

What’s your astrological sign? Do you fit the characteristics associated with it? How?

I have no idea what my sign is much less how my characteristics work with it. October 25 is my birthday.

That makes you a Scorpio! Quite a dynamic sign.

What’s the hardest lesson you’ve learned from your journey as a writer?

Keep struggling, keep learning and keep writing .  Never give up.

Lightening Round:

Favorite Color:

Deep burgundy red.

Favorite Actor/Actress:

I don’t know his name other than Tony Dinozzo on NCIS

Favorite century and why?:

18th century because it’s so far removed from today. Men were men, warriors, protectors, and not belittled on every commercial on TV. Of course I wouldn’t want to live there, only visit for a short while.

Favorite Food:

A tender steak

Least favorite vegetable:

Collard greens

First boyfriend?/How old?/Why did you like him?:

Robert, and I was in the 6th grade. I liked him because he was the only boy in the school taller than me and he was cute. When I entered the seventh grade, that problem disappeared and there were lots of students as tall or taller still.

Describe yourself in 5 words:

Wife, grandmother, and lover of writing.

Ms. Woodson’s latest release is Conduct Unbecoming of a Gentleman

Final Conduct Unbecoming of a Gentleman copy(1)

Here’s a tasty sample…

“Let’s get you out of there. Hand me the boy first.” The stranger reached down into the overturned coach and Laurel lifted Jamie into the waiting arms of the man. Her rescuer leapt to the ground with her son as a chill of foreboding curled around her. Saddle leather squeaked and the thunder of hooves struck the ground in retreat.

Laurel screamed, “Bring my son back. I’ll see you hanged for this, you blackguard. Come back here. Help. Driver, help me.”

Where to find it…

http://www.amazon.com/Conduct-Unbecoming-Gentlemen-ebook/dp/B00CMJDOIC/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1367593654&sr=1-1&keywords=wareeze+woodson

Where to learn more about Wareeze…

https://www.facebook.com/wareeze.woodson.5?fref=ts

Thanks for spending time with us, Wareeze.

4 thoughts on “Interview with romance author Wareeze Woodson…

  1. Becky Lower says:

    Sounds like an excellent book, Wareeze! I want to read it now. (which is the whole purpose of these interviews, I know). Nice job.

  2. Love the cover, Wareeze! And, I’ve added it to my to read list.

  3. karenlopp says:

    I have to say I like Tony also and I’ll go with you to visit the 18th century.

  4. Great interview. Can’t wait to read your book. And yes, Tony is awesome!

Leave a Reply

