Words of wisdom/book spotlight with romance author Wareeze Woodson…

Everybody knows I love Friday. This weekend is all about football. My beloved Philadelphia Eagles faceoff with their (and mine) arch nemesis, the Dallas Cowboys, in a fight for first place in the NFC East. As we say in Philly country, bleed green–go Eagles!

Today I’m happy to host the lovely Wareeze Woodson who has some inspirational words to share with us…

 

Photo

 

Perseverance is the important part of writing. God cannot answer a prayer that isn’t prayed. You can’t sell a book that hasn’t been written. A publisher can’t publish your book unless you submit it.

I know rejections are difficult, but chin up and keep trying. Years ago I put my writing aside. Life got in the way; but I continued to read and dissect every book. I asked questions like why did this book work? What did I like/not like about it?

A while ago my sister gave me her castoff computer. My fingers itched to write again. Regardless of past rejections, I  persevered and attained success. One of my works is published. And I have a contract for a second book. My newly adopted mantra is keep on keeping on…

You can’t win if you don’t try. So get in the game and play your heart out.

Words to live by Wareeze. Every writer knows the sting of rejection. Few know the joy of getting that first contract. Maybe my football team should remember that.

Ms. Woodson’s latest release is Conduct Unbecoming of a Gentleman

 

Final Conduct Unbecoming of a Gentleman copy(1)

 

The blurb…

Recently widowed Lady Laurel Laningham flees Landings to escape her untenable position. Alone now, and at the mercy of her sister-in-law, she decides to nestle under her aunt’s wings for a spell. To add to her burdens, her young son’s new guardian, Lord Adron Gladrey, has announced his intentions to take complete charge of his ward. A killer is stalking her and a devious jewel thief is stealing the family jewels. Can she convince her son’s guardian she is not a dangerous lunatic and is perfectly capable of raising her son, or will he always consider her untrustworthy as a mother to his ward? Will his stubborn blindness send her straight into the path of the murderer, or will he relent in time to save her from following her husband into the grave?

Sounds so intriguing…

Here’s a taste…

“Let’s get you out of there. Hand me the boy first.” The stranger reached down into the overturned coach and Laurel lifted Jamie into the waiting arms of the man. Her rescuer leapt to the ground with her son as a chill of foreboding curled around her. Saddle leather squeaked and the thunder of hooves struck the ground in retreat.

Laurel screamed, “Bring my son back. I’ll see you hanged for this, you blackguard. Come back here. Help. Driver, help me.”

Where to find it…

http://www.amazon.com/Conduct-Unbecoming-Gentleman-Wareeze-Woodson-ebook/dp/B00CMJDOIC/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1382131703&sr=8-1&keywords=conduct+unbecoming+of+a+gentleman+by+wareeze+woodson

 

Thank you for sharing your uplifting philosophy Wareeze.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Words of wisdom/book spotlight with romance author Wareeze Woodson…

  1. J.R.Richardson says:

    Love that bit of inspiration Wareeze. Good luck on the book! Sounds exciting! XOXO

  2. Never were truer words said, Wareeze! Love your work! So glad you didn’t give up.

  3. Jaye Garland says:

    Wareeze, you’ve nailed it. We’ve all faced life’s hurdles. Some more than others, but those (like you) who never actually quit are the ones who get the chance to find out what glory tastes like. Pretty darned sweet, if you ask me. I never quit, either. And, you’ve got one of the best covers I’ve ever seen. Congratulations on a great story. Looking forward to the next one!

  4. I’ve read Conduct Unbecoming A Gentleman and what a great read it was! I adore the cover too!

  5. Thanks for the inspiring post, Wareeze. Your book sounds absolutely delicious.

Leave a Reply

