End of the year update…

English: The Devil's Fireplace, detail- the Devil

English: The Devil’s Fireplace, detail- the Devil (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

For some reason between late November and December I get this urge to go on a writing binge. Well, this time boys and girls, it worked. I’m proud to announce the creation of my first contemporary series … The Devil’s Den. Book I, The Devil’s Dancer, is finished. I wrote 65,000 words in two weeks. I’m not bragging. Don’t try this at home–its dangerous. I’m mentally beat. Really. And to add to my pain, LOL, Book II, The Devil’s Doorman, won’t leave me alone. I’m writing this one at the same pace. So what’s this new series all about?

Here’s the unofficial blurb for The Devil’s Dancer…

To escape her past, exotic dancer Robyn Gonzalez, must choose the right future. Determined to finish college and flee her hometown, she never expects to be at the wrong place at the right time. 

Engineer Garrick Dempsey voluntarily leaves the lucrative world of oil and gas development to return to his Texas roots. While surf fishing one night, a beautiful girl haphazardly enters his life.

Garrick accepts a job as head of security at the Devil’s Den, the most notorious strip club in town where he encounters his mystery girl again. Only this time—things get hotter than hell.

Book II of the Blind Series, Blind Mercy, releases in February. I’m always excited about my first love, Vikings. My blog tour starts in late February and I will share my schedule as soon as I get it.

Here’s the official blurb for Blind Mercy…

The Sigurdsson legacy continues…

A woman who prayed for a hero…

Orphaned at a young age, Rachelle Fiennes prayed for a hero to rescue her from her tragic life in England. When her only kinsman goes missing after the Battle of Stamford Bridge, Rachelle braves the aftermath of the battlefield to find him.

A man who lost everything…

Damned by the gods for surviving the bloodiest defeat in Norse history, Jarl Tyr Sigurdsson is still determined to get home. Hiding until nightfall so he can escape to his ship, his dangerous endeavor is disrupted when he’s accidently discovered by a beautiful Saxon.

Can sworn enemies find peace through love, or will fate be cruel?

I wish everyone a safe and productive New Year filled with hope and promise. Don’t forget to stay in touch, I have a great lineup of talented authors providing guest posts and interviews and some amazing book reviews to share. Finally, I will have some big news to share soon. Keep your fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

