Blog tour participation–my writing process…

There’s a blog tour going around that’s helping spread the word about all of the great authors out there. Author Kathryn Le Veque asked me to participate. Visit Kathryn’s lovely website at www.kathrynleveque.com for some of the best medieval romances you’ll ever read . She’s one of my favorite writers.

 

Viking banner

  

Everyone on the blog tour gets the same questions…
 
1)     What am I working on?
Too many things to keep my thoughts straight. LOL.
My latest installment in the Blind Series (Book III) releases in June 2014. Blind Redemption is Aaron McNally’s redemption story. Here’s a taste…The past is something he’d sooner forget…

Aaron McNally hates his past. He’s been a womanizer, untrustworthy, and envious of his kinsman. Banished from his home for betrayal, he trades his tartan for a Norwegian title and sword to win back his honor. But the past always has a way of catching up with you.

My new NA series, The Devil’s Den, is coming in 2015.

And finally, I’m penning a new Viking series (more to come on that).

2)     How does my work differ from others of its genre?

Similar to my friend and fellow author Kathryn Le Veque, my Viking stories are gritty and border on historical fiction in many ways. Although I follow the traditional romance formula, my heroes are what you’d expect them to be, dominating Alpha males with attitudes (and heart, but don’t tell anyone). I enjoy weaving tradition, religious conflict, and authentic Viking culture throughout my tales.

3)     Why do I write what I do?

Since childhood I’ve been in love with history. Especially warriors. Few cultures compare to the Vikings. These men weren’t afraid to die in battle, in fact, they preferred it because that was their guaranteed way into Valhalla. Most warriors lived for victory and wanted to return home triumphant. Not Vikings. I think that’s what attracted me the most. Japanese Samurai’s possessed a similar view. I’m passionate about anything Viking, so it’s really fun writing about them.

4)     How does your writing process work?

Don’t laugh, I really don’t have one. I sit and write. I research as I go instead of plotting and planning. It takes me between 2 to 3 months to complete a historical novel and approximately 1 to 2 months to write a New Adult Romance.

Next week I hope Jessica Jefferson and Victoria Vane will participate in the blog hop. I’ll update this post with their information shortly. Thanks for the invite Kathryn.

 

 

 

One thought on “Blog tour participation–my writing process…

  1. Cristina Machado says:

    Hi, Violetta, so wonderful know you have a new viking series in mind. Can we know something more about this new project? I read in some place in this site there will be a viking novella already in May. So curious about the time period and characters. Success!

Leave a Reply

