Interview with bestselling author Bronwen Evans…

Please welcome the very talented Bronwen Evans–mistress of Regency romance and a whole lot more…

 

Bron_300x421-2

 

USA Today bestselling author Bronwen Evans grew up loving books. She has always indulged her love of storytelling and is constantly gobbling up movies, books, and theater. Is it any wonder she’s a proud romance writer? Evans is a two-time winner of the RomCon Readers’ Crown and has been nominated for an RT Reviewers’ Choice Award. She lives in Wellington, New Zealand.
 New Zealand is on my list of must see places, Bronwen…

 

 

nZ

NZ1

 

Hello Readers, waving from New Zealand. Thanks for being interested in my books!

What inspired you to become a writer?

I love stories, all kinds of stories and I always had them swirling in my head. I never thought I could write, as I’m a bit dyslexic and didn’t think I had the skills. But a friend told me to chase my dreams and I did. It’s been an amazing journey.

Are you a plotter or panster?

I’m a plotter. I love to know what scene I’m writing and why. Plotting is about 1/3 of the book’s journey, then writing and editing.

At what age did you write your first novel?

About 45 years of age. As I said I didn’t think I could write!

What is the most romantic place you’ve ever been?

I’ve traveled a great deal as I lived in England for 8 years doing what we kiwis call our overseas experience. That’s where you work a few months then travel a few months. New Zealand is a long way away from the rest of the world so we kiwis like to explore. Italy is the most romantic country and Paris, France the most romantic city.

Name your favorite real-life hero or fictional hero… How have they influenced your life?

Easy, my best friend, Jock Fanselow, who spent his life battling a lung condition. He was the one to tell me to follow my dreams and I dedicated my first book, Invitation To Ruin, 2011 to him. He passed away at 45 in 2006.

Name your favorite books from childhood and adulthood.

Anything by Enid Blyton and CS Lewis. I loved the Narnia series and the Famous Five. Then I remember reading Catherine Cookson and I fell in love with historicals. Now I love a wide range of romance genres and authors, too many to list.

What’s it feel like to be a bestselling author?

Hmmm, a bit surreal. I’m flattered that readers like my stories but really it doesn’t mean a lot to me. I focus on writing a good book.

What projects are you working on now?

I have three more Disgraced Lords books to finish and then I have an idea for a new Regency series, which my editor likes, so we shall see. And I will be self-publishing the other two books in the Invitation To series. I’ve just released INVITATION TO PASSION book #3.

What’s your astrological sign? Do you fit the characteristics associated with it? How?

I’m an Aries! I probably do. I’m definitely not afraid of any challenge and I’m a risk taker. I’m pretty loyal to my friends but I HATE being wrong! I also like to think I fit the Aries traits of being kind, friendly, and generous!

What’s the hardest lesson you’ve learned from your journey as a writer?

That not everyone will like my book and that’s okay. We don’t all like the same people, places, or food. Everyone is different and that’s what makes the world such an interesting place.

Lightening Round

Favorite Color: PINK

Favorite Actor/Actress: Cate Blanchett

Favorite Movie: Australia – I’m a huge Hugh Jackman fan

Favorite century and why?: Now – as I’m living it and can make a difference

Favorite Food: Roast Lamb

Least favorite vegetable: Parsnip

First boyfriend/How old?/Why did you like him?: Michael – he was a bit older than me, I think I was fourteen and I thought him so worldly wise. AND he was cute.

Describe yourself in 5 words:

Positive, Tolerant, Happy, Content, Loyal

 

Bronwen’s latest release…

 

Invitation to Passion (revised-final) @ 300 -72 dpi low res

 

The blurb…

Consummate rake, Richard Craven, has his heart broken when the woman he loves is forced into an arranged marriage to a violent brute. To make matters worse, circumstances force him to marry Lady Madeline Knight—a woman he views more like a sister-only for fate to play the cruelest of tricks. Shortly after his wedding his former lover is widowed, and Richard learns she could be pregnant with his child.

Madeline Knight thought she was doing the right thing when she saved Richard Craven from his lover’s irate husband. Now her silly schoolgirl crush has left her married to a man who’s in love with another woman. Consumed with guilt over trapping Richard, she tries her best to be the perfect wife and win his heart. Failure is not an option. For if she fails she loses everything, she loves him too much not to set him free…

While Richard and Madeline confront the reality of their marriage, Madeline’s life comes under threat. A family enemy is set on revenge. Will Richard learn the truth of his heart, and what is truly precious to him, before the unknown enemy destroys their world?

 

Where to connect with Ms. Evans…

Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Amazon | Pinterest | Join Mailing List

 

Where to find her book…

Bronwen Evans | www.bronwenevans.com
Read, Feel, Fall In Love
USA Today Bestselling Author
Latest Release: Invitation To Passion, July 2014

 

Thanks for stopping by today Bronwen!

Comment below for a chance to win a copy of Bronwen’s Invitation to Passion.

 

3 thoughts on “Interview with bestselling author Bronwen Evans…

  1. Always love to read about you Bronwen.

  2. carolcork says:

    Thank you for a fascinating interview, Violetta and Bronwen. Bronwen, I loved the Famous Five books when I was growing up. I had a book in my Christmas stocking every year. Roast lamb and mint sauce is my absolute favourite.

Leave a Reply

